The Forging Industry Educational and Research Foundation (FIERF) elected William Edwards (Ellwood City Forge-Forging Division), John Pale (American Axle & Manufacturing), Kyle Rackers (Scot Forge) and Suzanne Tkach (Tkach Consulting) to its Board of Trustees for three-year terms.

Algirdas Underys (Finkl Steel) was elected to a one-year term as FIERF president; Paul Dennis (Weber Metals) was elected as vice president for the coming year; and Rick Recktenwald (Walker Forge) and Pual Janicke (McInnes Rolled Rings) were elected to serve on the FIERF Executive Committee with Underys and Dennis.